Which Country – Which Semi-Final?

allocation 2019
Photo by: Stijn Smulders

A few minutes ago, allocation draw for all the competing nations, took place, in Tel Aviv Israel. The Big 5 plus the Host country, Israel, after a draw, were determined in which semi they will vote. Israel, France and Spain will vote in the first semi-final, whilst Germany, Italy and the United Kingdom will vote in the second.

Both semi-finals will see 19 acts battling for just 10 tickets for the Grand Final in each. In Semi-Final 1, they will compete:

First Half

  • Slovenia🇸🇮
  • Belarus🇧🇾
  • Czech Republic🇨🇿
  • Montenegro🇲🇪
  • Cyprus🇨🇾
  • Serbia🇷🇸
  • Finland🇫🇮
  • Poland🇵🇱
  • Hungary🇭🇺

Second Half

  • Estonia🇪🇪
  • Portugal🇵🇹
  • San Marino🇸🇲
  • Iceland🇮🇸
  • Georgia🇬🇪
  • Australia🇦🇺
  • Belgium🇧🇪
  • Ukraine🇺🇦
  • Greece🇬🇷

In Semi-Final 2, they will compete:

First Half

  • Switzerland*🇨🇭
  • Sweden🇸🇪
  • Ireland🇮🇪
  • Austria🇦🇹
  • Moldova🇲🇩
  • Latvia🇱🇻
  • Romania🇷🇴
  • Denmark🇩🇰
  • Armenia🇦🇲
Second Half
  • Albania🇦🇱
  • Azerbaijan🇦🇿
  • F.Y.R. of Macedonia🇲🇰
  • Norway🇳🇴
  • Russia🇷🇺
  • The Netherlands🇳🇱
  • Croatia🇭🇷
  • Lithuania🇱🇹
  • Malta🇲🇹

*After a request of the Swiss public broadcaster, SRF, was preallocated, due to scheduling issues.

What do you think about the draw? Is it going to have an impact to the countries? Write your thoughts on the comment box below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s