Jury Members Of 2019 Revealed!

Germany Decides 2019
Photo by: Andres Putting (EBU)

Earlier today, EBU gave to the public the list with the jury members. Each country has a five-member jury panel, that makes a total of 205 jurors from across Europe and Australia. Each member has to have a job relevant to the music industry and not be an employee on public television. This year, there are 96 women on the list and 109 men.

From the list, there are some names that are noteworthy.

First of all, in the Croatia jury, we notice that Franka, Croatia’s last year participant is among the members. Almost the same situation with Germany, where we find last year’s 4th placer Michael Shulte.

Except for last year’s artists, we also see singers of other years too. Kati Wolf, who represented Hungary in 2011 is in her country’s jury. Also, the Tolmachevy Sisters are both in the Russian jury.

Sweden has two familiars with the contest artists. This year’s Melodifestivalen finalist Lina Hedlund is in the jury. Last but not least, Linnea Dub the songwriter of the Eurovision winning song Heroes will also be 1 of the 205 jurors.

These 205 music industry experts will decide 50% of the results!

Source: eurovision.tv

What do you think about the experts? Will they agree with the public’s opinion or they vote for a different artist? Write your thoughts on the comment box below!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s