JESC 2019: 19 Countries will fly their flags to Poland

This year’s Junior Eurovision Song Contest will be slightly down from last year. 19 (20 last year) countries will compete in 24th of November. Poland the previous winner and host nation will compete alongside with Albania, Armenia, Australia, Belarus, France, Georgia, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Malta, the Netherlands, North Macedonia, Portugal, Russia, Serbia, Ukraine and Wales. Spain will return to the contest, while Azerbaijan and Israel will withdraw.

Spain is returning to the contest after a 13-year absence. The country has an excellent score in the contest, although it has participated only four times, from 2003 till 2006. Spain has finished two times second, one time fourth and has won one time too.

This year’s contest will be the seventeenth and will be hosted in Poland for the first time. Poland won last year with Roksana Węgiel and the song “Anyone I want to be”. The song achieved first place with 215 points.

The contest will be broadcasted on Sunday 24th of November at 16:00 CET and you can watch it live from the YouTube channel of the contest.

In the video below you can see the previous years winning act.

Do you watch the Junior edition of the contest? What is your favourite song? Write your thoughts in the comment box below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s