ESC 2019: Time Travel Part 7

We are almost 3 months after Eurovision’s Grand Final. In this series of posts, we are going to travel through time and remind you some of this year’s best moments. All the events of Eurovision since the first artist announcement in late November until the Netherlands win in May.

Our seventh trip will be on the Friday when North Macedonia released its song. North Macedonia used internal selection to select both artist and song. Tamara Todevska was announced as the selected artist before the song release.

Her song “Proud” was composed by Darko Dimitrov, Robert Bilbilov, Lazar Cvetkoski, Kosta Petrov and Sanja Popovska. The song was released on International’s Women’s Day, four days after the initial planing.

Now in the aftermath of the contest, we know that North Macedonia finished 7th in the final with a total of 305 points. Her song was the winner of the jury, but not the viewer’s favourite. This result is the best for the Balkan nation.

You can find more information about Tamara Todevska here.

What did you think about the artist selection? Did you like the song? Let us know in the comment box below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s