Melodi Grand Prix 2020: First Nine Artists Announced!

The Norwegian public broadcaster, NRK, released the names of the first nine artists that will compete in the upcoming Melodi Grand Prix. From these nine acts, 5 are prequalified for the big final of this year’s Melodi Grand Prix. The rest will compete in the first semifinal this Saturday!

The 5 Pre-Qualified artists are:

  • Didrik & Emi – “Out of Air”
  • Ulrikke Brandstorp – “Attention”
  • Akuvi – “Som du er”
  • Sondrey – “Take My Time”
  • Tone Damli – “Hurts Sometimes”

This year, MGP’s format is different form the previous years, you can find out more about it and the presenters here!

Returning Artists

From the list above, probably Didrik is the most well-known artist. Didrik Solli-Tangen represented the country in the 2010 edition with the song “My Heart Is Yours“.

This year Didrik will team-up with his younger brother Emil.

1st Semi Final Artists

  • Kim Rysstad – “Rainbow”
  • Raylee – “Wild”
  • Geirmund – “Come Alive”
  • Lisa Børud – “Talking About Us”

What do you think about the first artists? Do you believe one of them will win MGP 2020? Let us know in the comment box below!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s