Portugal 2020: Festival da Canção – Participants Revealed!

Photo By: RTP

The Portuguese public broadcaster RTP revealed the 16 participants for its upcoming national final, Festival da Canção. The 16acts will perform in two semifinals and 4 songs from each will proceed to the final of the music festival. For a third consecutive year, there is no language rule!

Semifinal 1:

Bárbara TinocoPasse-PartoutIan MucznikO dia de amanhã
ElisaMedo de sentirMEERACopo de gin
Filipe SambadoGerbera amarela do SulThroes + The ShineMovimento

Semifinal 2:

Cláudio FrankQuero-te abraçarJudasCubismo enviesado
Dubio feat. +351CegueiraKadyDiz só
Elisa RodriguesNão voltes maisLuiz Caracol & Gus LiberdadeDói-me o país
Jimmy PAbensonhadoTomás LuziaMais real que o amor

What do you think about the artists? What do you think about the songs? Let us know in the comment box below!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s