Finland: UMK 2020 – 6 Artists Revealed!

Photo By: YLE

The Finnish public broadcaster, YLE, released the names of the six participating artists of this year’s UMK!

UMK – Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu – the Finnish national selection will return this year for the 8th consecutive year. The six artists that compete to the upcoming event are:

  • Aksel Kankaanranta – “Looking Back”
  • Catharina Zühlke – “Eternity”
  • Erika Vikman – “Cicciolina”
  • F3M – “Bananas”
  • Sansa – “Lover View”
  • Tika – “I Let My Heart Break”

The songs will be released on separate dates on multiple streaming platforms.

DateArtist(s) – Song
24th JanuaryTika – “I Let My Heart Break”
27th JanuaryErika Vikman – “Cicciolina”
28th JanuaryAksel Kankaanranta – “Looking Back”
29th JanuaryF3M – “Bananas”
30th JanuarySansa – “Lover View”
31st JanuaryCatharina Zühlke – “Eternity”

The show will be held on the 7th of March!

What do you think about the artists? Do you believe that one of them can bring Finland its second win? Let us know in the comment box below!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s