Australia 2020: Australia Decided!

Photo By: SBS

Earlier today, Australia decided who’s gonna be its sixth representative in the Eurovision. For the second time, in its ESC history, the country organised a national final. “Australia Decides” was broadcasted live from Gold Coast, Australia and was hosted by Australian Commentators Joel Creasey and Myf Warhurst. Ten acts tried to win but after an amazing show Montaigne won with her song “Don’t Break Me”.

Don’t Break Me

Don’t Break Me is a powerful song talking about a break up. The song is co-written by Jessica Cerro, Anthony Egizii and David Musumeci. At her appearance we see an emotional performance, with Montaigne dressed-up like a clown or a puppet doll. Here is Montaigne’s appearance:

Australia In Eurovision 2019

Australia has a special invitation, by the EBU, since 2015, and therefore it is eligible to compete in the Eurovision. Till today, the country has never missed a final and in 2016 came close to win, finishing first in the jury voting, but second overall. Last year, Kate Miller-Heidke represented Australia with the song “Zero Gravity”. She finished 9th with 284 points. Here you can remember her appearance:

What do you think about the song? Is it enough to bring Australias its first victory? Write your thoughts on the comment box below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s