Denmark: DMGP 2020 – Meet The Artists! Part-2

Photo By: DR

Denmark, as usual, will select its participant through Dansk Melodi Grand Prix. Here is the first 5 out of 10 finalists.

Jasmin Rose feat RoxorLoops – Human

The song is composed by Lise Cabble, Grace Risch, Gavin Jones and Erik Smaaland. Lisa Cabble has composed more than ten songs for the national final. RoxorLoops is a beatboxer, known for taking part in Eurovision in 2011 for Belgium (his birthplace). In Eurovision he finished 11th in the semi and therefore he has eliminated.

Kenny Duerlund – Forget It All

Kenny Duerlund is a Danish actor and singer. He is known for playing in the Danish version of the musical Evita. His song is composed by Kenny Duerlund, Henrik Tala, Mila Falls and Patrick Jean.

Maja & De Sarte Sjæle – Den eneste goth i Vejle

The duo will sing the song Den eneste goth i Vejle, which means “The last goth in Velje”. The song is composed by Maja Rudolph and Timo Mastrup-Andersen.

Sander Sanchez – Screens

A song about living through your screen and not the real life. Sander is a young artist that is currently studies music in University. His song is composed by Jonas Thander, Liam Craig and Christopher Wortley.

Sys Bjerre – Honestly

A song about climate change by Sys. Sys has released four studios albums since her music debut in 2008. Her song is composed by Sys Bjerre and Lasse Lyngbo.

Find the part-1 here!

Listen to all DMGP’s entries here:

What do you think about the songs? What do you think about the artists? Let us know in the comment box below!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s