Eesti Laul 2021: The First 12 Artists!

ERR, the Estonian public television, revealed the first 12 entries of the upcoming edition of Eesti Laul.

A total of 156 songs were received and a 17-member jury selected the 24 songs that will appear on the two semifinals. Among the jury members was Laura Põldvere, the Estonian representative of 2005 and 2017.

The 12 participants are:

  • Nika Marula – Calm Down
  • Kéa – Hypnotized
  • Gram of Fun – Lost In A Dance
  • Jüri Pootsman – Magnus Melanhoolia
  • Helen – Nii Kõrgele
  • Hans Nayna – One By One
  • Redel – Tartu
  • Uku Suviste – The Lucky One
  • WIIRALT – Tuuled
  • Koit Toome – We Could Have Been Beautiful
  • Andrei Zavakin & Pluuto – Wingman
  • Tuuli Rand – Üks Öö

Among the announced entries we can notice some familiar artists. Koit Toome has represented Estonia two times in the past in 1998 and 2017. Jüri Pootsman was the representative of the country back in 2016. Moreover, Uku Suviste, the singer who won Eesti Laul 2020 and would have been the country’s representative in Rotterdam last May, returned to the contest. Is noteworthy that Uku Suviste’s entry is once again composed by Uku and Sharon Vaughn.

The next 12 artists will be announced on Thursday. The two semifinals of the contest will take place on 18 and 20 February, whilst the final will be live on 6 March.


What do you think about the artists so far? Are you excited about the names that were announced? Let us know on the comment box below!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s