Melodifestivalen 2021: Guide For Semi-Final 4!

Sweden’s national selection method continues tonight. The show will last 6 weeks – 4 Semifinals, 1 Second Chance (Andra Chansen) and the Final. At the four semi-finals, we will see 28 acts but only 12 will make it to the final (two from each semifinal and four from second chance).

Semi-Final 4

Seven acts will try to win one of the two tickets for the Final. Those who will finish third and fourth they’ll have a Second Chance on 6th March.

  • Tess Merkel – Good Life

Tess Merkel is familiar with Melodifestivalen. She was a backing vocalist for a number of songs during the ’90s. She has also participated four times as part of the group Alcazar. Her 2021 entry will be the first as a solo artist.

  • Lovad – Allting Är Precis Likadant

Lovad is a singer and songwriter. Her full name is Lova Inger Irene Drevstam. The song is co-written by her, along with Johnsén, Mattias Andréasson and Alexander Nivek.

  • Efraim Leo – Best Of Me

Efraim Leo is a young singer and songwriter. With his entry “Best Of Me” will debut at the national final.

  • The Mamas – In The Middle

The Mamas are returning in Melodifestivalen after their last year’s victory. The Mamas debuted to Mello as backing vocalists of John Lundvik in 2019. John eventually won and along with The Mamas competed in Eurovision placing 5th in the final. Last year, The Mamas competed for the first time in the national final as a lead artist and won!

  • Sannex – All Inclusive

Sannex is a Swedish dansband with a history that goes back in the ’70s. Its entry “All Inclusive” is composed by Greta Svensson, Hans Thorstensson.

  • Clara Klingenström – Behöver Inte Dig Idag

Clara Klingenström is a young Swedish singer and songwriter form Gotland. She will make her Melodifestivalen debut, tonight, with the song “Behöver Inte Dig Idag”, which is composed by Clara Klingenström, Bobby Ljunggren and David Lindgren Zacharias.

  • Eric Saade – Every Minute

Eric Saade is taking part for the fourth time in Mello. His debut was in 2010 with the song “Manboy” placing 3rd in the final. In 2011, he returned and won the national final. After his victory he represented Sweden at the Eurovision placing 3rd with “Popular”. In 2015, he competed for the third time with “Sting” and placed fifth in the final. Tonight, his entry Every Minute is composed by Eric Saade, Linnea Deb, Joy Deb and Jimmy “Joker” Thörnfeldt. Is noteworthy that in 2019 he was one of the hosts of the national final.

You can watch the semifinal live from SVT Play at 20:00 CET.

What do you think about the semifinal? Which act is your favourite? Write your thoughts on the comment box below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s