National Final Reminder 2021: Teflon Brothers x Pandora – I Love You!

Photo By: Yle/Mona Salminen/Milla Määttä

We continue the National Final Reminder of 2021 with something from Finland.

Finland selected its representative through Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu 2021.

The song “I Love You” was Teflon Brothers x Pandora’s entry to the music festival. At the final, the song placed 2nd – 4th in the jury and 2nd in the televoting. The song was composed by Jaakko Salovaara, Axel Ehnström, Mikko Kuoppala, Heikki Kuula, Jani Tuohimaa and Anneli Magnusson.

Teflon Brothers X Pandora

Teflon Brothers is a rap group with a history of more than ten years. The group was formed in 2006 and consists of  Pyhimys, Heikki Kuula and Voli. Their first studio album was released in 2009 and their second in 2010. Between 2013 and 2014, they release two more albums. Their song “Maradona (kesä ’86)” topped the Finnish charts. Their latest albums was released in 2017 and reached the 4th position on the local charts.

Pandora was born on June 20, 1970 in Västerås, Sweden. Her real name is Anneli Magnusson. She is an established artist in the Nordic countries. She has also been successful in Asian countries and Australia in late 1990’s and early 2000’s. She has released ten studio albums, her most recent one in 2011 and a total of 37 singles.

The song “I Love You” reached the 2nd place in the Finnish charts.

What do you think about the song? What do you think about the artist? Let us know in the comment box below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s