Artist Profile: Finland 2021 – Blind Channel!

Photo By: Yle

This year Finland is going to be represented by Blind Channel. Blind Channel is a six-member post-hardcore band that was formed in 2013 in Oulu, Finland.

The band originally had five members, but last autumn Alex Mattson (a.k.a. Aleksi Kaunisves) joined the team. Blind Channel released their debut single in 2014 and their debut album in 2016. Since then, they have released two more albums, the latest one in 2020. Earlier this year, it was announced that the band will take part in the Finnish national final. Blind Channel, eventually, won UMK with 551 points – 371 points margin from the second placer.

Their entry “Dark Side” is composed by Aleksi Kaunisvesi, Joonas Porko, Joel Hokka, Niko Moilanen and Olli Matela.

The song is going to compete 14th in the second semifinal.

What do you think about the song? Will Finland manage to win for the second time? Write your thoughts on the comment box below.

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s