National Final Reminder: The New Seekers – One By One!

Photo By: SVT

We continue the National Final Reminder with something from 1972. Today, we will travel in the United Kingdom.

The United Kingdom back in 1972 decided its representative through a national final. Six entries competed in the national selection all performed by The New Seekers.

The song “One By One” was one of those 6 entries. The song was composed by Mike Leander and Eddie Seago. The entry placed 2nd.

The New Seekers

The New Seekers is a british pop group that was formed in 1969. Its current formation is: Paul Layton, Donna Jones, Francine Rees, Mick Flinn and Mark Hankins. The group originally dissolved in 1974 but was reunited in 1976. The group was formed after the Australian band Seekers disbanded in the ’60s. The group was selected in 1972 to represent the United Kingdom to Eurovision. Their entry “Beg, steal or borrow” placed 2nd with 114 points.

What do you think about the song? What do you think about the artists? Let us know on the comment box below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s