The Mamas – Ash Haynes Released New Single “Say So”!

Photo By: SVT

The Mamas’ Ash Haynes released her new single “That’s Ok”. The song is composed by Scott Effman, Fraser Churchill and Lukas Nathanson.

The Mamas

The Mamas is three member group that was formed in 2019 and focuses on soul and gospel sounds.The three members that consist the group are Ashley Haynes, Loulou Lamotte and Dinah Yonas Manna. The group is known for providing backing vocals on John Lundvik’s “Too Late For Love” 2019 Melfest – and subsequently Eurovision – entry. The song topped the Swedish charts and was certified two times platinum. At Eurovision the entry placed 5th in the final. In 2020, the group competed solo on the national final and won with the song “Move”, which once again topped the local charts and was certified platinum. After their victory, they released one EP titled “Tomorrow is waiting”, with original songs. In 2021, they competed again in the Swedish national final with the song “In The Middle” placing 3rd at the final – 2nd in the televoting.

Who do you think about the single? Which is your favourite song by The Mamas? Write your thoughts on the comment box below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s