Czech Republic: ESCZ 2022 7 Artists Revealed!

Photo By: Benedikt Renč

Today, Česká Televize revealed the names of the 7 artists that will compete in the ESCZ 2022!

ESCZ is the national selection process that is used by the country in order to select its participant for the upcoming Eurovision event. This year will be the fourth time that this method will be used!


From the submitted songs, the public broadcaster selects the best of them (8 for 2018 and 2019, 7 for 2020 and 2022) and opens a public online voting through the official mobile app of the Eurovision (25% of the final result). At the end of the voting, some jury points are added (50% of the final result), along with the Public voting from Czech Republic (25% of the final result) and the final result is announced!

This national final has brought Czech Republic its best two results, with Mikolas Joseph placing 6th in 2018 and Lake Malawi coming 11th in 2019!


The 7 participants are:

  1. We Are Domi – Lights Off 
  2. Giudi – Jezinky 
  3. Annabelle – RUNNIN’ OUT OF F* TIME 
  4. Elis Mraz – Imma Be (also participant in the 2020 version of the show)
  5. The Valentines – Stay Or Go 
  6. Emma Smetana ft Jordan Haj – By Now 
  7. Skywalker – Way Down

The voting will be open for everyone around the globe between 7 and 15 December, whilst the winner will be announced the following day. You can vote through the official Eurovision app.

You can listen to the songs now, by clicking on the titles above, or you can find our Spotify playlist below!

What do you think about the participants? What do you think about ESCZ? Let us know in the comments box below!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s