Lordi Released New Christmas Single “Merry Blah Blah Blah”!

Lordi released their new Christmas single “Merry Blah Blah Blah”. The song is composed by Mr. Lordi himself and Tracy Lipp. The songs comes ahead of digital release of their studio album “Abusement Park”, which is due January 28 and contains the single!


Lordi is a Finnish rock band that was formed in 1992 in Rovaniemi. The band is known for the masks the members wear during their shows and the pyrotechnics. The current members of the band are Mr Lordi (Tomi Petteri Putaansuu), Amen (Jussi Antero Sydänmaa), Hella (Henna-Riikka Paakkola), Mana (Antto Nikolai Tuomainen) and Hiisi. Their first album was released in 2002 and became a success in the country. Today, the group has released 10 studio albums and is currently working on its next. Lodi have a very special spot in the heart of every Finnish, after winning the contest in 2006. Is noteworthy that a square at the centre of Rovaniemi, birth town of Mr Lordi, was named “Lordi’s Square” shortly after its Eurovision success.

Who do you think about the single? What do you think about the artists? Write your thoughts on the comment box below.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s