UMK 2022: 7 Competing Artists Revealed!

Photo By: UMK’s Official Twitter Account

The Finnish public broadcaster, YLE, released the names of the seven participating artists of this year’s UMK!

UMK – Uuden Musiikin Kilpailu – the Finnish national selection will return this year for the 10th consecutive year. The seven artists that will compete to the upcoming event are:

  • Cyan Kicks – “Hurricane”
  • Bess – “Ram pam pam”
  • The Rasmus – “Jezebel”
  • Younghearted – “Sun Numero”
  • Olivera – “Thank God I’m Atheist”
  • Tommi Läntinen – “Elämä kantaa mua”
  • Isaac Sene – “Kuuma jäbä”

The songs will be released on separate dates on multiple streaming platforms.

DateArtist(s) – Song
13th JanuaryCyan Kicks – “Hurricane”
14th JanuaryBess – “Ram pam pam”
17th JanuaryThe Rasmus – “Jezebel”
18th JanuaryYounghearted – “Sun Numero”
19th JanuaryOlivera – “Thank God I’m Atheist”
20th JanuaryTommi Läntinen – “Elämä kantaa mua”
21st JanuaryIsaac Sene – “Kuuma jäbä”

The show will be held on the 26th of February at 20:00 CET!

What do you think about the artists? Who do you think will win the Finnish national final? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s