UMK 2022: Younghearted Released Sun Numero!

Photo By: Nelli Kenttä/Milla Määttä/Yle

The fourth competing entry of this year’s UMK was released!


Younghearted is a Finnish indie pop band that was formed in 2015 in Helsinki. It consists of Reeta Huotarinen (vocals), Atte Ranta (guitar, vocals) and Emil Korkiakoski (guitar). Their first song was released in 2015 and their second single was certified gold. Their debut album was released a year later, reaching the 15th place on local charts and being certified gold. Later that year, their first EP was released. Their second album was released in 2019 and reached the 11th place on the album charts. Their first music release since 2019 is their UMK entry.

Sun Numero

The song is composed by Reeta Huotarinen, Joonas Keronena and Vilma Alina.

You can listen to all the available UMK entries here:

What do you think about the song? What do you think about the artists? Let us know in the comments below!


One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s