ESC 2022: 12 Countries Still To Release Their Entries!

Photo By: / EBU

12 entries are still to be released!

The 40 participating countries have approximately one week to release their entries. The heads of delegations should submit their Eurovision entries during the Heads of Delegations Meeting, which will take place between 14-15 March. Sometimes a number of entries are being released just days after the meeting. For example, back in 2017 the Armenian entry was released to the public after the meeting and more recently – last year – Malta, Azerbaijan and Georgia all did the same.

Currently they are 12 entries that are still to be released. Three countries will organise a national final, five countries have announced the selected artists but not the songs and four countries have not released any information!

CountryArtistSongRelease Date
ArmeniaRosa LinnSnap19 March ✅
AzerbaijanNadir RustamliFade To Black21 March ✅
AustriaLum!x feat. Pia MariaHalo11 March ✅
BelgiumJérémie MakieseMiss You10 March ✅
CyprusAndromacheEla9 March ✅
GeorgiaCircus MircusLock Me In9 March ✅
GreeceAmanda TenfjordDie Together10 March ✅
IcelandSigga, Beta & ElínMeð hækkandi sól12 March ✅
PortugalMaroSaudade, Saudade12 March ✅
SwedenCornelia JakobsHold Me Closer12 March ✅
SwitzerlandMarius BearBoys Do Cry8 March ✅
United KingdomSam RyderSpace Man10 March ✅
Final Update: 21 March

For which song release are you most excited about? Do you believe the 2022 winner will be among these entries? Let us know in the comment box below!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s