ESC 2022: Meet REDDI From Denmark!


Denmark this year chose REDDI as its representative. REDDI is a Danish-Swedish band that was created this year.

REDDI consists of 4 members; Mathilde “Siggy” Savery (vocals, guitar), Agnes Roslund (guitar), Ida Bergkvist (bass) and Ihan Haydar (drums). You may be familiar with Ihan Haydar through her participation at Eurovision back in 2012. Ihan was the drummer a the Danish entry in Baku.

The all female pop-rock band was created a few months ago and took part at the Danish national final – Dansk Melodi Grand Prix. At the national selection they managed to win with 37% of the votes.

Their entry “The Show” is composed by Ihan Haydar, Siggy Savery, Chief 1, Remee Jackman and Julia Fabrin.

Denmark will perform 12th in the first semifinal!

What do you think about the song? Can REDDI give Denmark its fourth victory? Write your thoughts in the comments below!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s