THE ROOP Released New Album “Concrete Flower”!

Photo By: Artist’s Official Facebook Account/Paulius Zaborskis

THE ROOP released their new album “Concrete Flower”. The album contains a total of 10 songs, half of which never released before! The album is currently available in all streaming platforms. Moreover, a CD and Vinyl version will become available soon!

The Roop

The Roop is a band that consists of three members: Vaidotas Valiukevičius, Robertas Baranauskas and Mantas Banišauskas.

The band was formed back in 2014, in Lithuania. The have released since then three studio albums and one extended play. They also have released eight singles. In 2016, they were nominated for best music video on local awards. After a six-week national final, the band won Pabandom iš naujo! 2020 with the song “On Fire”. The band weren’t internally selected for 2021, but they were given a spot for the final of the 2021 version. The Roop managed to win for second time. Both their 2020 and 2021 Eurovision entries topped the national charts. Their entry “Discoteque” managed to qualify for the final, where it placed 8th.

What do you think about the album? What do you think about THE ROOP? Let us know in the comments below!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s