Amanda Tenfjord Released New Single “Plans”!

Photo By: ERT

Amanda Tenfjord released her latest single “Plans”. Her single composed by Amanda Tenfjord and Bjørn Helge Gammelsæter.


Amanda Tenfjord was born on 9 January 1997 in Ålesund, Norway, to a Norwegian mother and a Greek father. Her real name is Amanda Georgiadi, but she chose the alias Tenfjord, because she grew up in Tenfjord, Norway.

She lived for a couple of years in Ioannina, Greece and later she moved with her family to Norway. In 2015, she commence her studies in medicine at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology, but in 2019 she put a pause on the studies in order to focus on her musical career. She started piano lessons at the age of five.

Her debut single was released in 2014. Since then she has released a number of singles along with two EPs. In 2016, she competed in a music reality tv competition. In late 2021, ERT – the greek public broadcaster – announced that Amanda was internally selected for Eurovision 2022.

Amanda’s entry “Die Together” was composed by Amanda Georgiadi Tenfjord and Bjørn Helge Gammelsæter. The entry qualified for the final, where it placed 8th with 214 points.

What do you think about the single? Are you going to listen to it ? Write your thoughts in the comments below!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s