Montaigne Released New Album “making it”!

Photo By: Artist’s Official Facebook Page

Montaigne released her new album “making it”. The album contains a total of 10 songs, five of which have never been released before.


Montaigne was born on August 14 1995, in Sydney, Australia. Her real name is Jessica “Jess” Alyssa Cerro. Her artistic name was inspired by the 16th-century philosopher Michel de Montaigne.

Her first single “I Am Not The End” was released in 2014. In 2016, she released her first album “Glorious Heights” and reached the 4th place on the Australian charts. Her second album was released on August 2019, which reached the 19th place on the local charts. Later that year, she was announced as one of the 10 participating acts of the Australian national final. On February 2020, she participated at “Australia Decides” – the Australian national final – and won it with the song “Don’t Break Me”. After Eurovision’s cancellation, Montaigne was announced as the 2021 Australian representative.

Her song “Technicolour” was composed by Jessica herself and Dave Hammer. The entry didn’t qualify to the final, placing 14th with 28 points. Montaigne due to COVID-19 restrictions didn’t travel to Rotterdam and hew appearance was pre-recorded.

What do you think about the album? Are you going to listen to it on repeat? Write your thoughts in the comments below!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s