Melodifestivalen 2023: The First 14 Artists Announced!

Exciting information about Melodifestivalen has been released!

SVT announced the names of the participants of the first two Heats of Melodifestivalen 2023! Check it out below!

Heat 1

  • Victor Crone – Diamonds
  • Rejhan – Haunted
  • Loulou LaMotte – Inga Sorger
  • Eva Rydberg & Ewa Roos – Länge Leve Livet
  • Elon & Beny – Raggen Går
  • Tone Sekelius – Rythm Of My Show
  • Jon Henrik Fjällgren, Arc North feat. Adam Woods – Where You Are (Sávečan)

Heat 2

  • Wiktoria – All My Life (Where Have You Been)
  • Eden – Comfortable
  • Uje Brandelius – Grytan
  • THEOZ – Mer Av Dig
  • Maria Sur – Never Give Up
  • Tennessee Tears – Now I Know
  • Panetoz – On My Way


As usual, a couple of artists return to the contest. Victor Crone has participated two times in the past at the national final (2015, 2020). In addition, Victor has represented Estonia in Eurovision in 2019. Loulou LaMotte debuted in Mello in 2013 singing along with Behrang Miri and Oscar Zia. In 2019, she joined The Mamas. The gospel group were the backing vocalists for Swedish representative John Lundvik, meaning Loulou has also performed during the Eurovision in 2019. In 2020, The Mamas won Melodifestivalen, before the cancelation of ESC. In 2021, the group participated again in the show. Now, Loulou is trying for the first time solo.

Eva Rydberg & Ewa Roos are familiar to Eurofans by competing in the 2020 version of Melodifestivalen and also appearing as a guest act in 2022. Eva Rydberg has also participated in the 1977 edition of the contest.

Tone Sekelius and THEOZ are returning to the Swedish national final, after they both debuted in the 2022 edition.

Panetoz are returning for the third time in Melodifestivalen. The group has participated in 2014 and 2016 editions of the show.

Jon Henrik Fjällgren will compete for the fourth time in Mello. He has also competed in 2015, 2017 and 2019, qualifying on all occasions to the final. Wiktoria is also returning for her fourth attempt in the national selection. Like Jon Henrik, Wiktoria has qualified direct to the final on all her attempts (2016, 2017, 2019).

The rest of the artists will be announced tomorrow!

Melodifestivalen 2023

Melodifestivalen 2023 will be the 63rd edition of the Swedish national final. Farah Abadi and Jesper Rönndahl will host the six shows. The first heat will kick off on February 4, whilst the final will take place on March 11.


What do you think about the artists? What do you think about the returned ones? Write your thoughts in the comment box below!


One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s