Belgium 2023: Eurosong – Snippets Of Entries Released!

Photo By: VRT

Belgium will select its next Eurovision artist through Eurosong!

VRT announced the artists that will compete in the upcoming version of the national final a couple of weeks ago. A total of 7 acts will take part in the show, which is the first national selection show for the country since 2016, with each artist singing two songs. Today, snippets of the 14 participating songs were released!

The Entries

  •  Ameerah – The Carnival
  •  Ameerah – Armageddon
  •  Cherine – Ca m’ennuie pas
  •  Cherine – Mon etoile
  •  gala dragot – Emotion Ollie
  •  gala dragot – T’inquiete
  •  Gustaph – Because Of You
  •  Gustaph – The Nail
  •  Hunter Falls – Home
  •  Hunter Falls – Ooh La La
  •  Loredana – Dream In Colours
  •  Loredana – You Lift Me Up
  •  The Starlings – Oceanside
  •  The Starlings – Rollercoaster

Watch the snippets here!

Among the artists you can notice some familiar names with the Belgian national final. Ameerah took part in the national final in 2004, while Loredana in 2014. Moreover, Tom Dice, who competed in Eurovision in 2010, returns in Eurosong as part of “The Starlings”.

All artists will compete with two songs, which will be released between 9-13 January. The final of the show will take place on January 14.

Source: VRT

Are you excited with the the national final? What do you think about the show? Let us know in the comments below!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s