Lum!x & Gary Ponte Released Their New Single “Forget You”!

Photo By: Artist’s Official Facebook Page

Lum!x and Gary Ponte released their new single “Forget You”. The single is composed by Alida Garpestad Peck, Erik Gustaf Smaaland, Gabriele Ponte, Giacomo Uber, Kristoffer Chaka Bwanausi-Tømmerbakke, Luca Michlmayr and Luca Moretti.


Lum!x was born on July 23, 2002 in Rohrbach-Berg, Austria to an Italian mother and Austrian father. His real name is Luca Michlmayr but he uses the stage name Lumix – usually stylised as Lum!x.

Lum!x started producing music at the age of 11 and started uploading his songs on internet. Soon a Swedish company found him and he signed his first contract. His debut single came a couple of years later in 2018. The same year, he released two more songs.

In 2019, he released two singles and later changed record label releasing his song “Monster” along with Gabry Ponte. The song managed to entered the charts on many European countries. It was also certified platinum in Germany. In 2020, Lum!x continued his collaboration with Gabry Ponte and the two artists released two songs, both of which were charted in the European market. In 2021, he released 7 songs with his single “Thunder” being the most successful of them.

In 2022, he was announced along with Pia Maria as the next Austrian representatives at Eurovision. Their song “Halo” didn’t manage to qualify to the final, placing 15th in their semifinal with 42 points.

What do you think about the song? What do you think about the artists? Write your thoughts in the comments below!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s