ESC 2023: Meet The Busker From Malta!

Photo By:

Malta this year chose The Busker as its 2023 representatives. The Busker is a three-member indie-pop band that consists of David “Dav.Jr” Meilak, Jean Paul Borg and Sean Meachen.

The band was formed in 2012. They began their career covering songs and uploading them on YouTube. Their debut album was released in 2017, whilst their second one came in 2018. In addition, in 2021, their EP, “X”, was released.

Earlier this year, the band entered the Maltese National Final, Malta Eurovision Song Contest, where they won. Their entry, “Dance (Our Own Party)”, was composed by David Meilak, Jean Paul Borg, Matthew James Borg, Michael Joe Cini and Sean Meachen.

The song topped the Maltese charts after its victory in the national selection.

Malta will perform 2nd in the first semifinal!

What do you think about the song? Can The Busker win and give Malta its first Eurovision victory? Write your thoughts in the comments below!


One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s