ESC 2023: Meet Voyager From Australia!

Photo By:

This year Australia selected Voyeager to represent it at Eurovision. Voyager is a five-member progressive metal band, which was formed in 1999, in Perth, Australia.

The members are: Daniel Estrin (vocals, keyboard), Simone Dow (guitar), Scott Kay (guitar), Ashley Doodkorte (drums) and Alex Canion (bass).

Voyager’s debut studio album was released in 2003 and in 2019 they released their most recent one – the seventh.

With a worldwide fan base, they entered the Australian national final in 2022. Their entry “Dreamer” placed 2nd, but first in the televoting. This year, they were internally selected to represent Australia at Eurovision.

Their entry, “Promise”, was composed Alex Canion, Ashley Doodkorte, Daniel Estrin, Scott Kay and Simone Dow and managed to reach the 5th place in the Australian independence charts.

The song will close (16th) the second semifinal!

What do you think about the song? Will Voyager give Australia its first victory? Write your thoughts in the comments below!


One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s