Cornelia Jakobs Released Cover of “It Takes a Fool to Remain Sane”!

Photo By: Artist’s Official Facebook Page

Cornelia Jakobs released her version of “It Takes a Fool to Remain Sane”. The song is composed by Ola Salo and was released in 2001 by The Ark – the Swedish representatives at Eurovision in 2007. The song was also covered recently by Omar Rydberg – Melodifestivalen 2017, 2019, 2022 – for the Netflix original series “Young Royals”.

Cornelia Jakobs

Cornelia Jakobs was born on March 9, 1992, in Stockholm, Sweden. Her full name is Anna Cornelia Jakobsdotter Samuelsson and is a Swedish singer and songwriter.

In 2008, she tried to audition for the Swedish Idol, but she didn’t make it. In 2010, she entered the Swedish band “Love Generation” – later the band was renamed “Stockholm Syndrome”. The band entered the Swedish national final, Melodifestivalen, in 2011 and 2012. It is noteworthy that the band’s 2011 entry reached the 26th place on the Swedish charts.

In addition to her singing abilities, she is also a songwriter. She has writer a number of songs, including Efraim Leo’s Mello entry “Best Of Me”. In 2022, she competed in Melodifestivalen for the first time as a solo artist. Her entry “Hold Me Closer” won the national selection and gained the right to represent Sweden in Eurovision.

Her song was composed by Cornelia Jakobs, David Zandén and Isa Molin and topped the Swedish charts and charted across Europe and Australia. At Eurovision, she placed 4th with 438 points.

What do you think about the song? What do you think about the artist? Let us know in the comments below!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s