ESC 2023: Marcel Bezençon Awards – Loreen & Marco Win!

Photo By:

The winners of this year’s Marcel Bezençon Awards have been announced.

The Marcel Bezençon Awards are held each years since 2002. They organised by former Swedish head of delegation Christer Björkman (Sweden 1992) and Eurovision winner Richard Herrey (Sweden 1984). There are three categories on the awards: Artistic Award, Press Award and Composers Award.

This year, Marco Mengoni from Italy won the Composers Award for his entry “Due Vite”. The song was composed by E.D.D., Marco Mengoni, Davide Petrella and Davide Simonetta. On the other hand, both the Artistic and the Press Award gone to Loreen from Sweden for her entry “Tattoo”. The song was composed by Jimmy “Joker” Thörnfeldt, Jimmy Jansson , Lorine Talhaoui, Moa Carlebecker, Peter Boström and Thomas G:son.

We remind you that Loreen has also won two Marcel Bezençon Awards in the past. In 2012, Loreen was the winner of both the Artistic and the Composers Awards for her entry “Euphoria”. Therefore, she is the only artist until today to have win two times the Artistic Award.

What do you think about the results? What do you think about the awards? Let us know in the comments below!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s