Eurovision Young Musicians 2022: 8 Countries Will Compete In The Contest!

Photo By: EBU

Eurovision Young Musicians will return in 2022 after a 4 year break!

Eurovision Young Musicians was originally scheduled to take place on June 21st, 2020, in Zagreb, Croatia. However, the contest was cancelled following the COVID-19 Pandemic.

A couple of days ago it was announced that the 20th edition of Eurovision Young Musicians will be held on July 23rd, in Montpellier, France. Today, it was confirmed that a total of eight countries will participate in the contest: France – the host country -, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Norway, Poland and Sweden. That makes the contest the third smallest in participants after the first and the second contest back in the ’80s

It is noteworthy that this event will be the fourth Eurovision event that will take place in France (Young Dancers 1989, 1999 and Junior Eurovision 2021).

What do you think about the return of the contest? What do you think about the participants? Let us know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s