Eesti Laul 2022: The First 10 Artists Announced!

ERR, the Estonian public television, revealed the first 10 entries of the upcoming edition of Eesti Laul.

A total of 202 songs were received (approximately 50 more songs than last year) and a 17-member jury selected the 40 songs that will appear on the show. This year, Eesti Laul saw the addition of a Quarterfinal round, the first of which will take place this Saturday (20th November).

The 10 participants are:

  • Boamadu – Mitte kauaks
  • Evelin Samuel – Waterfall
  • Fiona and Me – Feel Like This
  • Jaagup Tuisk – Kui vaid
  • Kéa – Everytime
  • Little Mess – Hea päev
  • Maian – Meeletu
  • Peter Põder – Koos lõpuni
  • Stig Rästa – Interstellar
  • Traffic – Kaua veel

Among the announced entries we can notice some familiar artists. Evelin Samuel has attempted in the past to represent her country in Eurovision and she actually represented Estonia in 1999 along with Camille. Their entry placed 9th at the final of the contest. Is noteworthy that in 1997 she was a backing vocalist of the Estonian entry.

Stig Rästa has also represented Estonia back in 2015 with his song “Goodbye To Yesterday” along with Elina Born. Their entry placed 7th with 106 points. He has also tried on multiple occasions to represent again Estonia both as a singer and as a composer. In 2019, he was actually the co-composer of the Estonian entry.

Kéa, Traffic and Jaagup Tuisk have all in the past tried unsuccessfully to sing in the Eurovision stage.

Among the composers there are also some well-known Eurovision artists, like Victor Crone (Estonia 2019) and Tanja (Estonia 2014).


What do you think about the artists so far? Are you excited about the names that were announced? Are you going to watch the show this Saturday? Let us know in the comment box below!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s